“Perfect Portions” for Cheap!

I will not deny the perfect portions baggies by Ziploc are extremely handy, but they can get pricey. I have been using sealable sandwich bags, but they can also get expensive and messy. But do you know what is super cheap and easy?? Fold to close sandwich bags! I paid $1.50 for a box of 150.

I do not like the fold bags for sandwiches and snacks because they never stay fresh (and I like using re-useable tupperware), but they are perfect for freezing portions of meat, refried beans, burritos, hamburgers…the uses are endless!

photo

Above are my perfect portions of chicken breasts. And to make this super-saver extra happy the chicken was on sale because its sale by date was the next day. I scooped up the chicken (now regretting I didn’t buy more), and popped it in the freezer after getting home.

Leave a Reply

