Menu 3

Sunday

Breakfast: Snickerdoodle Scones 

Prep: Rosemary Crackers for soup

Dinner: Whole chicken (made in crockpot) with baked potato and veggie.

I find aluminum foil in the crockpot messy and unnecessary. I like putting my chicken on large pieces of onion and celery. I also like seasoning my chicken with a garlic butter/oil rub or sage and thyme. 

Mexican Monday

Oven Baked Chicken Fajitas with Refried Beans

“Tofu” Tuesday

Vegetable Minestrone with Rosemary Crackers (use leftover parmesan rind in soup!)

Wednesday

Coconut Shrimp and Pineapple Skewers (Baked in oven)

Thursday

Fettucini Alfredo with Chicken and Broccoli

Friday

Leftovers

Saturday

Turkey Burgers and Parsnip Fries

Turkey Burgers will pop up A LOT on our menu. I have a hamburger loving husband, but if I let him loose in the kitchen with ground turkey he makes AMAZING burgers that make both of us happy. 

 

Leave a Reply

