Lasagna Rolls

I love being able to reach into my freezer and pull out an AMAZING meal. Honestly, lasagna isn’t that hard to make unless you make your own sauce. Once I have my own garden I will be making my own marinara all the time, but until then I am relying on Classico Tomato Basil marinara. We like to eat organic or “clean” when we can, but we are also realistic. I am not going to spend $10 on a jar of organic marinara; I can make it for cheaper, BUT I don’t always have that kind of time. So far Classico has been a great tasting brand with the least amount of odd ball ingredients and a decent price tag.

Here is a great recipe for Lasagna Rolls with Spinach (I add a smear of marinara sauce in the roll).

Beware that too much sauce will make messy, oozy rolls (see my pictures below). I tend to freeze all of my freezer items the same. Throw the rolls on a baking sheet/ plate covered with a silicone baking sheet or parchment paper. After the rolls are frozen through (8 hours), drop them in a freezer safe bag or tupperware container. You can use the parchment paper to separate out individual servings (2 rolls) or store in a 13×9 pan for a family sized dinner.

My messy rolls ready to go in the freezer.

My messy rolls ready to go in the freezer.

Reheating: I like to pour a little bit of sauce in the bottom of a dish and top the lasagna with more sauce and shredded mozzarella. Honestly, prepare this however you like YOUR lasagna! If you aren’t big on marinara, just lightly oil the bottom of a casserole dish.

Rolls ready to go in the oven. I love my small casserole dishes! Perfect for one serving.

Rolls ready to go in the oven. I love my small casserole dishes! Perfect for one serving.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

