Menu 1

Sunday

Breakfast: Whole Wheat English Muffins

Whole chicken (made in crockpot), green veggie, [leftover] pasta salad

I find aluminum foil in the crockpot messy and unnecessary. I like putting my chicken on large pieces of onion and celery. I also like seasoning my chicken with a garlic butter/oil rub or sage and thyme. 

Mexican Monday

Pork Carnitas with Chips and Salsa

I used leftover pork, but I added a link to a REALLY GREAT crockpot recipe.

“Tofu” Tuesday

Vegetarian Twice Baked Potatoes with Spinach Salad

After baking potatoes I blend/process the scooped out insides with white beans, cheese, garlic powder, and a green veggies. 

Wednesday

Red Beans and Rice

Thursday

Chicken Piccata

Friday

Turkey Burgers topped with Cilantro, Avocados and Jalapeños (pickled from summer crop) with a side of Oven Fries

Leave a Reply

